To graduate from my program, New Media & Web Design, I have to complete a capstone project. This involves reaching out to a client and creating a website for them from scratch. Basically it is the pinnacle of my education, a chance to show off my skills and learn some new ones along the way.

It has been an incredible experience for me to get the chance to fully immerse myself in designing a website for my client, the River Keepers of Fargo-Moorhead, a non-profit that seeks to protect the Red River of the North.

While the website is not online yet, I thought I’d upload some screenshots of my progression. Stay tuned for a link to the live, finished website.

river keepers
River Keepers website design

The photos included are also mine, except for the hat one. I should also probably mention that my main resource was https://bootstrapwp.com/. It made it way easier than I thought this was going to be, and I would highly recommend it.

